Skip to content

Remove the distinction between "hidden" and removed transports#8179

Description

@Hocuri

Right now, when clicking on "Remove" for a transport in the UI, there are the options to either hide or actually remove it. We would like to get rid of this distinction. In order to do this:

  • In the UI, there will only be a button "Remove", not "Hide".
  • When a user clicks "Remove", then the relay becomes unpublished.
  • Unpublished relays are only queried every day (or every hour), similar to the removed scan_folders feature, in order not to waste energy on them.
  • If no message arrived to an unpublished relay in 50 days, then it is permanently removed.
    • The exact time here needs to be determined.
    • We might build something smarter here like "If no message arrived to an unpublished relay in 50 days, but messages did arrive to the other relays"

@r10s did I accurately describe the outcome of our discussion? I wanted to write it down before we forget it.
cc @link2xt

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions